Entry No. 46

My Bedroom Closet Office!

Where there’s a will, there’s a way.  I needed a small private space for my computer and printer.  Our home is so old and was built in the days when closet space was an afterthought, they’re so very small.  Just the right size for a mini-office though. My clothes are elsewhere, and that’s another post. But here’s my office.

https://instagram.com/p/1JgOBKt9H8/?taken-by=unexpectedwonderful

The school desk I scored at a local thrift store for around $15 last Summer. The shelf area was empty but for the built-in braces and one board.  I dragged the white shelf in the photo down from the attic and stuffed it in here; that was also $15 from Walmart two years ago.  The printer is down on the floor with foot-room to spare.  Now I just need to find a good chair… Here’s to an office I can close up and put away.

I do my best to reply here, in the comments section; be sure to check back soon.